Email: fibak@gmx.net
Website: http://www.fibak.net
Phone: +39 348 762 0074
Skype: fibak14

About Fibak

I was born in Rome, Italy, of a German mother and an Italian father, and lived in Italy for about thirty years. My mother tongue is Italian, which even now I keep studying and perfecting. Since my earliest schooldays, I showed exceptional qualities of learning and inventiveness. When I started learning English, all my teachers were amazed at how naturally I could pick up a foreign language. At the end of my High School studies I studied for one year English Language and Literature at "La Sapienza" University in Rome. After spending the next summer in London, improving my English skills, I enrolled in the Translation and Interpretation School at the University of Trieste, also known as SSLMIT. There, at one of the most celebrated Language Schools in Europe, I was able to perfect my academic knowledge. I intensively studied Italian (including the mastery of grammar, linguistics, literature and translation techniques) and three foreign languages:

English is my first foreign language, in which I attained a near-mother-tongue level. I have lived for extensive periods of time in England and in the US.

French is my second foreign language. I studied grammar, literature, linguistics, French institutions and specialized translation. I toured all of France, and lived for some time in Paris, in Lyon and on the French Riviera.

German is my third foreign language. I studied German at University, and reached good levels of comprehension and expression, particularly mastering verbal communication. I visited my German family in Hamburg, and stayed in various towns in Germany.

After obtaining my Master’s Degree in Translation of English and French, I lived in Southern California for a few years. I became interested in learning Spanish, which I currently speak with remarkable fluency